One Center City Advisory Group

Members of the One Center Advisory Group are working with the partner agencies (City of Seattle, Downtown Seattle Association, King County and Sound Transit) throughout the project to make sure that the One Center City plan considers and reflects the many communities that live, work and play in Center City.

Advisory Group members bring knowledge or experience in the following interest areas:

  • Neighborhood stewardship
  • Business operations, from major employers to small local businesses
  • Transportation related businesses including freight, delivery companies, and parking management
  • Perspectives and needs of transit, pedestrian and bicycle travel
  • Perspectives and needs of automobiles including carshare and rideshare companies
  • Race and social equity including access to health, safety, mobility and economic opportunities
  • Access to social services
  • Mobility needs for young people, people with disabilities and seniors
  • Public realm design and programming

Advisory Group Roster

  • Amalia Martino
    The Vida Agency
  • Anders McConachie
    Seattle LGBT Commission
  • Andy Thompson
    Snohomish County Committee for Improved Transportation
  • Bernadine Griffin
    5th Avenue Theatre
  • Bree Moore
    Gates Foundation
  • Brian Ferris
    Google Employee
  • Brie Gyncild
    Seattle Neighborhood Greenways
  • Catherine Hennings
    Cascade Bicycle Club
  • David Blandford
    Visit Seattle
  • David Wiggins
    King County Transit Advisory Commission
  • Deanna Dawson
    Sound Cities Association
  • Erin Goodman
    SODO Business Improvement Area
  • Heidi Westling
  • Hester Serebrin
    Transportation Choices Coalition
  • Holly Houser
  • Jared Jonson
    Seattle Housing Authority
  • Jeff Keever
    Seattle Central College
  • Jeff Myrter
    Building Owners and Managers Association
  • Jennifer Butler
  • Jenny Schmitz
    King County Metro Transit Advisory Commission
  • Jessa Timmer
    Chinatown‐International District Business Improvement Area
  • Jim Erickson
    Freeway Park Association
  • John Pehrson
    South Lake Union
  • Leslie Smith
    Alliance for Pioneer Square
  • Maiko Winkler‐Chin
    Seattle Chinatown International District Preservation and Development Authority
  • Michael Davis
    Uptown Alliance
  • Monica Smith
    Downtown Residents Council
  • Monty Anderson
    Seattle Building & Construction Trades Council
  • Peggy Martinez
    Creative Inclusion, LLC
  • Reese Tanimura
    Seattle Music Commission
  • Rico Quirindongo
    DLR Group
  • Sabrina Villanueva
    Denny Triangle Neighborhood Association
  • Staci Haber
  • Thatcher Bailey
    Seattle Parks Foundation
  • Todd Biesold
    Merlino Foods
  • Tom Graff
    Belltown Business Association